TUIT ONE OF THE FIRST STARTS THE CREDIT SYSTEM OF EDUCATION

The Government Decree "On Measures of improving and increasing the effectiveness of personnel training system of the Tashkent University of Information Technologies named after Muhammad al-Khwarizmi" was adopted.
In accordance with this decree, the credit system of education for the training of personnel in the field of information and communication technologies is going to be introduced at the Tashkent University of Information Technologies named after Muhammad al-Khwarizmi and its branches, starting from 2018-2019 academic year.The main goal is to ensure the university's entry into a number of prestigious universities in the world through the introduction of a credit education system.

The main advantages of the credit education system are:

  • Academic mobility - the possibility of continuing the study in foreign educational institutions;
  • High level of education quality - attracting highly qualified specialists from foreign educational institutions and leading enterprises to the educational sector;
  • Development of educational programs, based on the experience of foreign higher educational institutions, in order to ensure the intensification of the learning process;
  • The possibility of choosing disciplines for students and etc.
We remind you that under the credit system of education, the level of the student's mastery of a certain training course depends on the accumulation of a certain number of loans on the basis of various criteria. The total number of credits collected by the student is determined on the basis of the student's active participation in the classes, the results of the tests during the training course, the results of scientific research, oral and written examinations, and practice. The introduction of the credit system of education in the university's educational process will dramatically improve the system of training highly qualified specialists, competitive in the conditions of a volatile international market, as well as TUIT entry to the TOP 1000 prestigious universities in the world.

ТУИТ одним из первых переходит на кредитную систему образования

Принято Постановление Правительства “О мерах по коренному совершенствованию и повышению эффективности системы подготовки кадров в Ташкентском университете информационных технологий имени Мухаммада ал-Хоразмий”.

В соответствии с данным постановлением в Ташкентском университете информационных технологий имени Мухаммада ал-Хоразмий и его филиалах, начиная с 2018-2019 учебного года, внедрена кредитная система образования по подготовке кадров в сфере информационно-коммуникационных технологий. Основной целью является обеспечение вхождения университета в ряд престижных вузов мира путем внедрения кредитной системы образования.

Основные преимущества кредитной системы образования:

  • Академическая мобильность – возможность продолжения учебы студента в зарубежных учебных заведениях;
  • Высокий уровень качества образования – привлечение к учебному высококвалифицированных специалистов отрасли из зарубежных образовательных учреждений и ведущих предприятий;
  • Разработка учебных программ, исходя из опыта зарубежных высших образовательных учреждений, с целью обеспечения интенсификации процесса обучения;
  • Возможность выбора студентами дисциплин и др.

Напоминаем, что при кредитной системе образования уровень освоения студентом определенного учебного курса зависит от накопления определенного количества кредитов на основе различных критериев. Общее количество набранных студентом кредитов определяется на основе активного участия студента на занятиях, результатов тестовых испытаний в течение учебного курса, результатов научных изысканий, устных и письменных экзаменов, практики. Внедрение кредитной системы образования в учебный процесс университета позволит кардинально улучшить систему подготовки специалистов высокой квалификации, конкурентоспособных в условиях изменчивого международного рынка, а также ТУИТ войти в ТОП 1000 престижных университетов мира.

.